Racing Calendar

This calendar represent regional races. If we have missed a central Illinois race, please email us at racecalendar@secondwindrunningclub.org.

Date Racesort descending Circuit Race? Distance More Info Location Edit link
Friday, August 5, 2016 - 19:00 Run4Raley No 5K Run4Raley
lesliekirb@gmail.com
Frank's Meeting Center 61864 Philo , IL
Saturday, October 1, 2016 - 10:00 "Run For Your Life" Halloween 5K No 5K "Run For Your Life" Halloween 5K
a.balk@bbbscil.org
Downtown Rantoul Rantoul , IL
Saturday, August 1, 2015 - 08:00 13th Annual Tom Short 5k Trail Run No 5k or 1 mile fun run Tom Short 5k
Shelbyville Aquatic Center Forest Park, Shelbyville , IL
Saturday, May 2, 2015 - 10:00 2nd Annuan Aruna 5k No 5k Aruna Project
U of I Arboretum 61801 Urbana , IL
Saturday, March 19, 2016 - 08:00 3rd Annual Alton Half Marathon & 5k No 13.1 miles or 5k run/walk Alton Half Marathon
Riverfront Alton , IL
Saturday, May 9, 2015 - 09:00 3rd Annual Grow & Go 5K, Walk, and Kids' Run No 5k run/walk, 1 mile walk, and kids' run IAA Foundation
Illinois Farm Bureau Headquarters Bloomington , IL
Saturday, May 23, 2015 - 08:00 3rd Annual More Miles 4 Murelle No Your choice More Miles 4 Murelle Facebook Page
Forest Glen Preserve 61846 20301 E. 900 North Rd., Westville , IL
Saturday, September 12, 2015 - 08:00 4th Annual Ogden Lodge Masonic Charity Trail Run No 4.25 miles / 1.25 miles Masonic Charity Trail Run
isp3989@comcast.net
Homer Lake Forest Preserve
Saturday, May 7, 2016 - 07:45 500 Festival Mini-Marathon & 5k No 13.1 miles or 5k 500 Festival
Downtown Indianapolis, Indianapolis , IN
5K for BATavia United Way 5K
Batavia , IL
Saturday, May 14, 2016 - 09:00 5K Grow & Go No 5K 5K Grow & Go
jdenny@ilfb.org
PDF icon 5K Grow & Go
1701 Towanda Avenue 61701 Bloomington , IL
Sunday, July 10, 2016 - 08:30 5K Run to End Homelessness No 5K 5K Run to End Homelessness
run@asafehaven.org
Douglass Park Chicago , IL
Saturday, December 3, 2016 - 11:00 5k Toy Run No 5k 5ktoyrun
dbeck@provisionelevatoradvertising.com
Image icon 5K Toy Run flyer.jpg
Crystal Lake Park Urbana , IL
Saturday, November 19, 2016 - 09:30 5K Turkey Trot for Crisis Nursery No 5K 5K Turkey Trot for Crisis Nursery
baumbr@u4sd.org
PDF icon 5K Turkey Trot for Crisis Nursery
Crytsal Lake Park 61801 Urbana , IL
Saturday, August 20, 2016 - 08:30 5th Annual ALS Awareness 5k No 5k run/walk ALS Awareness 5k
Stag-r-Inn 102 Lincoln Street, Emden , IL
Saturday, September 24, 2016 - 16:00 80s/90s Run No 5K 80s/90s Run
andyroberts@gmail.com
Stephen's Family YMCA 61822 Champaign , IL
Saturday, May 7, 2016 - 08:00 9th Annual Race for the Kids No 5k 9th Annual Race for the Kids
akemp@oblongchristianhome.org
Hutsonville City Park 62433 Hutsonville , IL
Saturday, April 23, 2016 - 12:00 Abe's Mini Triathlon No 100 yd swim/5 mile bike/1 mile run TriHarder Promotions
PORTA High School 62675 17651 Blue Jay Road, Petersburg , IL
Saturday, November 14, 2015 - 08:30 Abe's Trail Trek No 5k/10k/15k Abe's Tri Series
triharderpromotions@gmail.com
Lincoln's New Salem State Historic Site, Petersburg , IL
Sunday, October 25, 2015 - 09:00 Allerton Park Trail Run Yes 5.7 miles Second Wind Running Club
Allerton Park Monticello , IL
Sunday, October 30, 2016 - 09:00 Allerton Park Trail Run Yes 5.7 Miles Allerton Park Trail Run
bnewell_2000@yahoo.com
Allerton Park Monticello , IL
Friday, April 8, 2016 - 20:30 Allerton Trails - Trail Glo 5k No 5k run/walk Allerton Trails Half-Marathon
Allerton Park, Monticello , IL
Saturday, April 9, 2016 - 09:00 Allerton Trails Half-Marathon & 10K Yes 10K, or 13.1 miles Allerton Trails Half-Marathon
Allerton Park Monticello , IL
Saturday, October 8, 2016 - 09:00 ALMH Run/Walk No 5K/10K ALMH Run/Walk
Stoltzenburg.Angela@mhsil.com
Edward Madigan State Park Lincoln , IL
Saturday, October 8, 2016 - 08:00 Amelia's Memorial 5K No 5K jshepard1957@gmail.com
PDF icon Amelia's Memorial 5K
Altamont High School Altamont , IL
Saturday, May 2, 2015 - 18:00 Ap Dash 5k No 5k illinisoiljudging@gmail.com
PDF icon Ap dash flyer and registration form.pdf
U of I Arboretum Urbana , IL
Saturday, September 12, 2015 - 08:00 Arcola Broom Corn Festival No 5k or 10k Arcola Chamber of Commerce
61910 Kelley Moore Park Pavilion, Arcola , IL
Friday, August 21, 2015 - 20:00 Ashmore Days 5k No 5k or 1.5 mile walk, kids' run Ashmore Days 5k
PDF icon Registration Form
Ashmore Village Park 914 S. Indiana St., Ashmore , IL
Sunday, October 11, 2015 - 07:30 Bank of America Chicago Marathon No 26.2 miles Chicago Marathon
Grant Park, Chicago , IL
Saturday, September 26, 2015 - 08:00 Betsy Smith Memorial 5k Run/Walk No 5k run/walk Betsy Smith 5k Run/Walk
St. Mary's Hospital Decatur , IL
Saturday, May 7, 2016 - 08:00 Blue Chevy Trail Classic 10K No 10K Blue Chevy Trail Classic 10K
Farmdale Reservoir 61571 Washington , IL
Saturday, September 10, 2016 - 08:00 Broom Festival Road Races No 5k and 10k road races kutz04@consolidated.net
PDF icon Broom Festival Road Races
Kelley Moore Park 61910 Arcola , IL
Saturday, May 21, 2016 - 08:00 Buffalo Trace Trail Race Yes 5-mile run and 2-mile walk Buffalo Trace Trail Race
Lake of the Woods, Mahomet , IL
Saturday, March 12, 2016 - 08:30 Cactus Classic Trail Race No Marathon, Half, 10k Cactus Classic Trail Race
Sand Ridge State Forest, near Manito, IL 61546 Manito , IL
Saturday, October 29, 2016 - 10:30 Camp CILCA Adventure Run 5K No 5K Trail Run Camp CILCA Adventure Run 5K
theilenjoshua@gmail.com
Camp CILCA 62625 Cantrall , IL
Saturday, September 19, 2015 - 12:00 CarX CrazyK No 5k run/walk obstacle CarX Crazy K
Champaign County Fairgrounds, Urbana , IL
Saturday, September 5, 2015 - 05:00 Catlin Lions Fish Bash 5k No 5k run/walk Online Registration
mark.stutsman@countryfinancial.com
PDF icon Registration Form
Catlin Park, Catlin , IL
Saturday, April 18, 2015 - 09:00 CCHC's 4th Annual 5K Run/Walk No 5k run/walk CCHC Registration
Washington Park Picnic Shelter 1501 S. Grand Avenue West, Springfield , IL
Saturday, August 1, 2015 - 07:30 Champaign Mini-Tri No Triathlon Champaign Park District
megan.kuhlenschmidt@cparkdistrict.com
Sholem Aquatic Center, Centennial Park 61821 Champaign , IL
Saturday, November 7, 2015 - 09:00 Charleston Challenge No 40 mile relay Charleston Challenge
Carl Sandburg School, Charleston , IL
Saturday, February 6, 2016 - 10:00 Charleston Challenge Mid-Winter Classic No 5/10/15k Charleston Challenge
Carl Sandburg School Charleston , IL
Sunday, September 27, 2015 - 07:00 Chicago Half Marathon No 13.1 miles, 5K Chicago Half Marathon
Jackson Park, Chicago , IL
Saturday, December 5, 2015 - 09:00 Chicago Santa Hustle No 5k Santa Hustle
events@adrenalinesportsmanagement.com
Soldier Field, Chicago , IL
Saturday, May 28, 2016 - 08:00 Chillicothe River Run No 5k Run and 1 Mile Fun Run/Walk Chillicothe River Run
karl@belters.org
Downtown City Park Chillicothe , IL
Thursday, November 26, 2015 - 08:00 Chocolate Turkey No 3 mile run/walk The Chocolate Turkey
Peoria Riverfront, Peoria , IL
Saturday, September 3, 2016 - 08:00 Chrisman CowChipClassic No 5K Chrisman CowChipClassic
5katcowchipclassic@gmail.com
Chrisman High School Chrisman , IL
Saturday, April 30, 2016 - 07:00 Christie Clinic Illinois Marathon Yes 26.2 miles, 13.1 miles, 10k, relay, kids' run Illinois Marathon
State Farm Center, Champaign , IL
Saturday, March 26, 2016 - 07:30 Clinton Lake Ultra No 30 miles Second Wind Running Club
Clinton Lake State Recreation Area DeWitt , IL
Saturday, June 25, 2016 - 08:00 Come Together Let's Walk No 5K Run/1 Mile Walk Come Together Let's Walk
ctletswalk@att.net
Fairview Park Decatur , IL
Saturday, June 4, 2016 - 08:00 Countryside 10k & 5k Yes 10k or 5k Champaign County Farm Bureau
Witt Park 113 Witt Park Road, Sidney , IL