Racing Calendar

This calendar represent regional races. If we have missed a central Illinois race, please email us at racecalendar@secondwindrunningclub.org.

Date Race Circuit Race?sort descending Distance More Info Location Edit link
Saturday, August 1, 2015 - 08:00 13th Annual Tom Short 5k Trail Run No 5k or 1 mile fun run Tom Short 5k
Shelbyville Aquatic Center Forest Park, Shelbyville , IL
Saturday, October 17, 2015 - 08:30 Indianapolis Marathon No Marathon, half marathon, relay, 5k, kids' run Indianapolis Marathon
Fort Harrison Indianapolis , IN
Friday, April 7, 2017 - 18:30 Unity West 5K No 5K Unity West 5K
unitywest5k@gmail.com
PDF icon Unity West 5K
Unity West Elementary Tolono , IL
Saturday, August 6, 2016 - 08:00 Starved Rock Center's 5K No 5K Run/Walk SRRC 5K Run/Walk for the Kids
tracyb@starvedrockcenter.org
Image icon Starved Rock Center's 5k
Ottawa Township High School 61350 Ottawa , IL
Saturday, May 30, 2015 - 09:15 DMH SPEC 7th Annual 5k/10k Run and 1 mile Fun Run/Walk No 5k/10k and 1 miles Fun Run DMH SPEC 7th Annual Run
mtroutner@dmhhs.org
PDF icon 5K Registration Form_2015.pdf
Forsyth Professional Center (Old Wellness Center) 62535 Forsyth , IL
Saturday, December 19, 2015 - 08:00 The HUFF 50k No 50k, 50k Relay, or 10 miles VEEP Races, LLC
Chain O' Lakes State Park, Albion , IN
Friday, May 19, 2017 (All day) All The Feelys 5K No 5k All The Feelys 5K
feelymatt1@gmail.com
Virtual 5K Wherever You Are
Saturday, August 27, 2016 - 08:00 Do Something 5k No 5K Do Something 5k
Liberia.IRD@gmail.com
Chrystal Lake Park 61801 Urbana , IL
Friday, September 25, 2015 - 18:00 For Kids' Sake 5K Run/Walk-a-Thon No 5k run/walk For Kids' Sake
Turley Park, Carbondale , IL
Sunday, November 5, 2017 - 13:00 Superhero 5k No 5K Superhero 5k
nikki.mercer@girlsontherun.org
Stephens Family YMCA 61822 Champaign , IL
Saturday, October 29, 2016 - 10:30 Camp CILCA Adventure Run 5K No 5K Trail Run Camp CILCA Adventure Run 5K
theilenjoshua@gmail.com
Camp CILCA 62625 Cantrall , IL
Saturday, September 10, 2016 - 07:00 Eastern Illinois Half Marathon / 5k Classic No Half-marathon & 5k EIU Half Marathon / 5k
ramie@championchip247.com
Eastern Illinois University 61920 Charleston , IL
Sunday, September 27, 2015 - 13:00 YWCA Race Against Racism No 5k or 10k YWCA
61801 University of Illinois Arboretum, Urbana , IL
Saturday, April 23, 2016 - 12:45 Pioneer Sprint Triathlon No 300 yd swim/13 mile bike/3.1 mile run TriHarder Promotions
PORTA High School 17651 Blue Jay Road, Petersburg , IL
Saturday, May 7, 2016 - 08:30 Lake Run No 4.37 miles, 12k, 13.1 miles, 3 mile walk Lake Run Club
wmsonmx@gmail.com
Lake Bloomington 17485 E 2500 North Rd, Hudson , IL
Saturday, April 1, 2017 - 10:00 Lake Sara Dam Race No 5K & 8 mile Lake Sara Dam Race
Lake Sara Effingham , IL
Saturday, October 1, 2016 - 08:00 Weekend Snackpac 5K, 10K, 1 Mile Walk No 5K, 10K, 1 Mile Walk Weekend Snackpac 5K, 10K, 1 Mile Walk
whitehurst.kim05@gmail.com
South School Chillicothe , IL
Sunday, November 1, 2015 - 07:30 St. Louis Half Marathon No 13.1 miles or 5k St. Louis Half Marathon
Center of Clayton 63105 50 Gay Avenue, Clayton , MO
Monday, September 7, 2015 - 07:30 Rat Race No 5K, 10K, fun run or walk Arthur Cheese Festival
Arthur , IL
Friday, April 28, 2017 - 17:00 Superhero 5K Run/Walk No 5K Superhero 5K Run/Walk
sheila@mulberryschool.org
Fleet Feet Bloomington , IL
Saturday, August 6, 2016 - 08:00 Tom Short 5k Trail Run No 5K Tom Short 5k Trail Run
yockey4@consolidated.net
Shelbyville Aquatic Center, Forest Park Shelbyville , IL
Saturday, June 13, 2015 - 08:00 Olney Tiger 5k Run and Walk No 5k 2015 Olney Tiger 5k Run/Walk
crhs.ercu1.net
East Richland High School Olney , IL
Saturday, May 7, 2016 - 07:45 500 Festival Mini-Marathon & 5k No 13.1 miles or 5k 500 Festival
Downtown Indianapolis, Indianapolis , IN
Saturday, September 30, 2017 - 08:00 Weekend Snackpac No 5k/10k/1 mile walk Weekend Snackpac
whitehurst.kim05@gmail.com
South Elementary School Chillicothe , IL
Saturday, October 8, 2016 - 08:30 Wade's 5K for 5P No 5k Wade's 5K for 5P
jdanjones@gmail.com
Lodge Park Monticello , IL
Saturday, October 10, 2015 - 10:00 Sand Creek 4 & 7 Mile Trail Run No 4 or 7 miles Decatur Running Club
Sand Creek Conservation Area 62521 4210 South Franklin Street Road, Decatur , IL
Sunday, October 8, 2017 - 09:00 Run/Walk for Animals No 5k Run/Walk for Animals
otsroadrace@gmail.com
University of Illinois - College of Veterinary Medicine Urbana , IL
Saturday, November 12, 2016 - 14:00 Storm The Castle No 5K Storm The Castle
rhscastle@gmail.com
Expo Gardens 61614 Peoria , IL
Saturday, March 12, 2016 - 08:30 Cactus Classic Trail Race No Marathon, Half, 10k Cactus Classic Trail Race
Sand Ridge State Forest, near Manito, IL 61546 Manito , IL
Saturday, May 14, 2016 - 09:00 5K Grow & Go No 5K 5K Grow & Go
jdenny@ilfb.org
PDF icon 5K Grow & Go
1701 Towanda Avenue 61701 Bloomington , IL
Saturday, November 7, 2015 - 09:00 Charleston Challenge No 40 mile relay Charleston Challenge
Carl Sandburg School, Charleston , IL
Saturday, May 30, 2015 - 08:30 Run in a Dress for MS No 5k Run in a Dress for MS 5k
Teutopolis , IL
Saturday, May 28, 2016 - 08:00 Chillicothe River Run No 5k Run and 1 Mile Fun Run/Walk Chillicothe River Run
karl@belters.org
Downtown City Park Chillicothe , IL
Saturday, September 5, 2015 - 08:30 KZ5k No 5k run/walk Image icon Registration Form
Casey Municipal Airport, Casey , IL
Sunday, September 27, 2015 - 07:00 Chicago Half Marathon No 13.1 miles, 5K Chicago Half Marathon
Jackson Park, Chicago , IL
Saturday, May 6, 2017 - 09:00 5K Fun Run\Walk & Vendor Fair No 5K 5K Fun Run\Walk & Vendor Fair
kristy.niebrugge@pattersoncompanies.com
PDF icon 2017 5K Flyer.pdf
Patterson Technology Center Effingham , IL
Saturday, September 3, 2016 - 08:00 Chrisman CowChipClassic No 5K Chrisman CowChipClassic
5katcowchipclassic@gmail.com
Chrisman High School Chrisman , IL
Friday, June 5, 2015 - 19:00 Thomasboro 5k Fun Run/Walk No 5k JSprandel@illiniradio.com
PDF icon Thomasboro5K 2015.pdf
West Side Park 61878 Thomasboro , IL
Saturday, June 27, 2015 - 09:00 Run for Prevention 5k No 5k Run for Prevention 5k
Washington Park 62703 1021 S Grand Ave West, Springfield , IL
Saturday, June 17, 2017 - 09:30 Choose Peace 5K Run/Walk No 5K Races for Peace
tmann@racesforpeace.org
PDF icon Choose Peace
Allerton Park Monticello , IL
Saturday, September 17, 2016 - 08:00 Viking 5K Classic No 5K Viking 5K Classic
David.G.Ammermann@usace.army.mil
Danville High School Danville , IL
Saturday, September 26, 2015 - 09:00 Frolic 5k Run and Mile Walk No 5k or 1 mile walk Lincoln Log Cabin
Lincoln Log Cabin State Historic Site 402 South Lincoln Highway, Lerna , IL
Saturday, October 28, 2017 - 08:00 Halloween Hobble No 5K Halloween Hobble
washington.fo@rockvalleypt.com
5 Points Washington , IL
Saturday, November 19, 2016 - 09:30 5K Turkey Trot for Crisis Nursery No 5K 5K Turkey Trot for Crisis Nursery
baumbr@u4sd.org
PDF icon 5K Turkey Trot for Crisis Nursery
Crytsal Lake Park 61801 Urbana , IL
Friday, May 6, 2016 - 18:30 Girls on the Run 5k No 5k Girls on the Run 5k
auraabeyer@gmail.com
Stephens Family YMCA 61822 Champaign , IL
Sunday, September 27, 2015 - 07:30 Quad Cities Marathon No Marathon, half marathon, relay, 5k, 1 mile Quad Cities Marathon
1201 River Dr, Moline , IL
Saturday, April 9, 2016 - 10:00 Race the Roof 5K No 5K Race the Roof 5K
ihssen2@illinois.edu
University of Illinois Arboretum 61801 Urbana , IL
Saturday, May 14, 2016 - 07:00 Races for all Paces No Half marathon, 10k, 5k, 1 mile, kids' run Sarah Bush Lincoln Health Center
O'Brien Stadium, Charleston , IL
Friday, July 31, 2015 - 18:00 St. Jude Champaign/Urbana to Peoria Run No 100 mile relay St. Jude Run
custjuderun@yahoo.com
Champaign , IL
Saturday, August 6, 2016 - 07:30 St. Joe-Ogden 5k No 5K SJO5K
info@sjo5k.com
Downtown St. Joseph St. Joseph , IL