Racing Calendar

This calendar represent regional races. If we have missed a central Illinois race, please email us at racecalendar@secondwindrunningclub.org.

Date Race Circuit Race?sort ascending Distance More Info Location Edit link
Saturday, September 5, 2015 - 06:45 Great Illini Olympic and Half Distance Triathlon No Half Ironman or Olympic Distance Triathlon Great Illini Triathlon
Lake Mattoon Woolery Drive, Neoga , IL
Sunday, April 2, 2017 - 09:00 5K Road Race for Animals No 5K 5K Road Race for Animals
otsroadrace@gmail.com
Veterinary Medicine Basic Science Building Urbana , IL
Sunday, July 10, 2016 - 08:30 5K Run to End Homelessness No 5K 5K Run to End Homelessness
run@asafehaven.org
Douglass Park Chicago , IL
Saturday, March 14, 2015 - 09:15 Pi Run No 5k run and 1 mile run/walk Pi Run
University of Illinois Arboretum, Urbana , IL
Sunday, May 21, 2017 - 08:30 Miles for Migraine No 5k/10/2 mile walk Miles for Migraine
katie@milesformigraine.org
Diversey Harbor Chicago , IL
Saturday, October 3, 2015 - 08:00 Weekend Snackpac 5k/10k No 5k, 10k, or 1 mile Chillicothe Weekend Snackpac
IVC High School, Chillicothe , IL
Friday, August 4, 2017 - 19:00 Run4Raley No 5K Run4Raley
lesliekirb@gmail.com
Downtown Philo Philo , IL
Saturday, October 8, 2016 - 08:00 Amelia's Memorial 5K No 5K jshepard1957@gmail.com
PDF icon Amelia's Memorial 5K
Altamont High School Altamont , IL
Saturday, April 16, 2016 - 08:00 Strides Against Hunger No 5k or 1 mile PDF icon Registration Form
City Hall 114 N. Locust, Arcola , IL
Sunday, November 12, 2017 - 13:00 Mile at the Pines No 1 Mile Mile at the Pines
jan.c.seeley@gmail.com
The Pines (Philo/Windsor roads) Urbana , IL
Sunday, September 10, 2017 - 08:00 Litchfield TriathLou No Swim, Bike, and Run Litchfield TriathLou
events@racemaker.org
Lake Lou Yaeger Beach House 62056 Litchfield , IL
Saturday, June 18, 2016 - 08:00 Move For Missions 5K No 5K Move for Missions 5K
fro5044@yahoo.com
Lincoln Trail State Park 62441 Marshall , IL
Thursday, December 31, 2015 - 23:45 Get Lit New Year’s Eve Run No 2 mile run/walk City of East Peoria
Folepi's Winter Wonderland Peoria , IL
Saturday, May 13, 2017 - 10:00 Fat Ass 5k No 5k Fat Ass 5k
maher.chrissy@gmail.com
Downtown Springfield Springfield , IL
Sunday, April 17, 2016 - 09:00 Syrian Refugee 5K Run/Walk No 5K Run/Walk Syrian Refugee 5K Run/Walk
aataha2@illinois.edu
PDF icon Syrian Refugee 5K Run/Walk
Main Quadrangle - UIUC Campus 61801 Urbana , IL
Saturday, June 6, 2015 - 08:00 SOHO 10k No 10k SOHO 10k
Stuart Park, Springfield , IL
Sunday, May 15, 2016 - 14:00 Tri-Point National Honor Society 5k run No 5K Run/2M Walk Tri-Point National Honor Society 5k run
buckleya@tripointschools.org
PDF icon Tri-Point National Honor Society 5k run
Cullom Park 60929 Cullom , IL
Saturday, June 3, 2017 - 08:30 Superhero Dash No 5K, 1 Mile Obstacle Run, 0.1mile tot trot smcole2@gmail.com
PDF icon Superhero Dash
American Legion Sullivan , IL
Saturday, August 13, 2016 - 07:30 Crusader 5K No 5K aparisi@comcast.net
High School of St. Thomas More 61820 Champaign , IL
Monday, May 25, 2015 - 07:30 Springdale Salute 5K Run/1Mile Walk No 5k Run/1 Mile Walk Springdale Salute
drg826@sbcglobal.net
Glen Oak Park Peoria , IL
Saturday, September 5, 2015 - 05:00 Catlin Lions Fish Bash 5k No 5k run/walk Online Registration
mark.stutsman@countryfinancial.com
PDF icon Registration Form
Catlin Park, Catlin , IL
Sunday, April 23, 2017 - 09:00 Miles 4 Medicine 5k No 5k Miles 4 Medicine 5k
albaldw2@illinois.edu
Illinois Arboretum Urbana , IL
Saturday, September 10, 2016 - 08:00 Broom Festival Road Races No 5k and 10k road races kutz04@consolidated.net
PDF icon Broom Festival Road Races
Kelley Moore Park 61910 Arcola , IL
Saturday, September 26, 2015 - 10:00 For Kids 5k No 5k For Kids 5k
A. Perry Homes Studio 564 Lincoln Ave., Winnetka , IL
Saturday, February 6, 2016 - 10:00 Charleston Challenge Mid-Winter Classic No 5/10/15k Charleston Challenge
Carl Sandburg School Charleston , IL
Saturday, March 26, 2016 - 07:30 Clinton Lake Ultra No 30 miles Second Wind Running Club
Clinton Lake State Recreation Area DeWitt , IL
Saturday, August 20, 2016 - 08:30 5th Annual ALS Awareness 5k No 5k run/walk ALS Awareness 5k
Stag-r-Inn 102 Lincoln Street, Emden , IL
Saturday, June 20, 2015 - 07:30 Newman Freedom Festival No 5k run/walk or duathlon 5k run and 15 mile bike Newman Freedom Festival 5k/Biathlon
Newman City Park Newman , IL
Saturday, November 18, 2017 - 09:30 Champaign Central Interact Club 5K Turkey Trot No 5k Champaign Central Interact Club 5K Turkey Trot
interactcentral@gmail.com
Crystal Lake Park 61801 Urbana , IL
Sunday, October 22, 2017 - 08:00 Route 66 Half Marathon No Half Marathon Route 66 Half Marathon
events@racemaker.org
Skyview Drive In Theatre 62056 Litchfield , IL
Saturday, April 30, 2016 - 08:30 Freshman Mentoring Program 5K Fun Run No 5K Freshman Mentoring Program 5K Fun Run
d.wickenhauser@gmail.com
PDF icon Freshman Mentoring Program 5K Fun Run
Parkside Junior High 61761 Normal , IL
Friday, April 8, 2016 - 20:30 Allerton Trails - Trail Glo 5k No 5k run/walk Allerton Trails Half-Marathon
Allerton Park, Monticello , IL
Saturday, March 19, 2016 - 08:00 3rd Annual Alton Half Marathon & 5k No 13.1 miles or 5k run/walk Alton Half Marathon
Riverfront Alton , IL
Saturday, April 8, 2017 - 08:00 St. Thomas School Schumacher Shuffle No 5K run/1K kids fun run St. Thomas School Schumacher Shuffle
AD@stthomasphilo.org
St Thomas School Philo , IL
Saturday, June 25, 2016 - 08:00 Come Together Let's Walk No 5K Run/1 Mile Walk Come Together Let's Walk
ctletswalk@att.net
Fairview Park Decatur , IL
Run in a Dress for MS No 5k run/walk and 1 mile walk Run in a Dress for MS
Teutopolis , IL
Saturday, September 19, 2015 - 07:30 Indianapolis Women's Half Marathon No Half marathon or 5K Indianapolis Women's Half Marathon
Downtown Indianapolis, Indianapolis , IN
Saturday, April 22, 2017 - 10:00 Run for Respect No 5k & 1 mile Run for Respect
lbaumgardner@pontiac90.org
Pontiac Township High School Pontiac , IL
Sunday, July 3, 2016 - 19:15 Liberty 5K No 5K Liberty 5K
mddp@downtownmorris.com
Image icon Liberty 5K
Downtown Morris Morris , IL
Saturday, April 25, 2015 - 08:00 Fight to the Finish No 5k obstacle race Fight to the Finish
fighttothefinish@gmail.com
Wildlife Prairie Park, 3826 N Taylor Rd 61536 Hanna City , IL
Saturday, November 21, 2015 - 08:00 Schumacher Shuffle No 5K run/walk or kids 1K Schumacher Shuffle
PDF icon Registration Form
St. Thomas Catholic School, Philo , IL
Saturday, June 24, 2017 - 07:00 Robert's Run for Dyslexia No 5K Robert's Run for Dyslexia
stacycarroll76@gmail.com
Maquet's Rail House Pekin , IL
Sunday, September 27, 2015 - 08:00 O’Hare 5k on the Runway No 5k O'Hare Run
O'Hare International Airport, Chicago , IL
Saturday, March 19, 2016 - 09:00 Penguin in the Park No 5k Penguin in the Park
penguininthepark@gmail.com
Fairview Park 1300 W. Eldorado St, Decatur , IL
Saturday, August 5, 2017 - 08:00 Tom Short 5k Trail Run No 5K Tom Short 5k Trail Run
yockey4@consolidated.net
General Dacey Trail Shelbyville , IL
Saturday, October 1, 2016 - 11:00 CU Dirndl Dash No 5K CU Dirndl Dash
ippatsu2@gmail.com
Chrystal Lake Park 61801 Urbana , IL
Saturday, April 16, 2016 - 10:00 The Darth Dash 5k No 5k The Darth Dash 5k
jrow27@gmail.com
PDF icon Darth Dash Registration Form.pdf
Lewistown Central High School 61542 Lewiston , IL
Saturday, May 2, 2015 - 18:00 Ap Dash 5k No 5k illinisoiljudging@gmail.com
PDF icon Ap dash flyer and registration form.pdf
U of I Arboretum Urbana , IL
Saturday, August 12, 2017 - 08:30 Camp Drake Trail Race No 4.5 Mile Trail Race/1K Kids Race Camp Drake Trail Race
adam.m.crutchley@gmail.com
Camp Drake 61841 Fairmount , IL
Monday, May 30, 2016 - 08:00 Springdale Salute 5K Run No 5K Run/1 Mile Walk Springdale Salute 5K Run/1 Mile Walk
info@ivfullercenter.org
Lower Glen Oak Park 61603 Peoria , IL