Racing Calendar

This calendar represent regional races. If we have missed a central Illinois race, please email us at racecalendar@secondwindrunningclub.org.

Date Racesort ascending Circuit Race? Distance More Info Location Edit link
Saturday, November 28, 2015 - 09:00 FOLEPI River Trail Classic No 4 mile run/2 mile walk City of East Peoria
Fon du Lac Park District Administration Center East Peoria , IL
Saturday, July 18, 2015 - 08:00 Fisherman's Trail No 7.5k Online Registration
Comlara Park, Hudson , IL
Saturday, July 16, 2016 - 08:00 Fisher Fair 5k Run/Fun Walk Yes 5K Fisher Fair 5k Run/Fun Walk
bburgess201@gmail.com
Fisher Fairgrounds Fisher , IL
Saturday, July 11, 2015 - 08:00 Fisher Fair 5k Yes 5k run/walk Fisher Fair 5k
Fisher Fairgrounds Fisher , IL
Saturday, October 22, 2016 - 08:00 Fisher Bunnies 5K Run/Walk No 5K Run/Walk Fisher Bunnies 5K Run/Walk
jkreeb711@gmail.com
Kellar Field 3rd Street Fisher, IL 61843 61843 Fisher , IL
Tuesday, July 4, 2017 - 07:30 Firecracker 5K No 5K l.hutton@bbbscil.org
PDF icon Firecracker 5K
Downtown Square Clinton , IL
Saturday, April 25, 2015 - 08:00 Fight to the Finish No 5k obstacle race Fight to the Finish
fighttothefinish@gmail.com
Wildlife Prairie Park, 3826 N Taylor Rd 61536 Hanna City , IL
Saturday, May 9, 2015 - 10:00 Fat Ass 5K No 5K Fat Ass 5K
Downtown Springfield, Springfield , IL
Saturday, January 9, 2016 - 10:00 Fat Ass 50 No 50k Starved Rock Runners
Putnam County Junior High School, McNabb , IL
Saturday, June 4, 2016 - 08:00 Farmer City Chamber 5K & Kids Fun Run No 5K Farmer City Chamber 5K & Kids Fun Run
joshuahawn@gmail.com
Downtown Farmer City 61842 Farmer City , IL
Farmdale Trail Run 8 mi or 33 mi
Farmdale , IL
Sunday, September 20, 2015 - 12:00 Fall Festival Race the Cross No 10k/5k/1 mile fun run Mattoon Knights of Columbus
Mattoon , IL
Sunday, September 13, 2015 - 07:30 Evergreen Lake Ultras No 51, 34, or 17 miles Shady Hollow Trail Runners
Comlara Park, Hudson , IL
Saturday, June 3, 2017 - 08:00 Erin's Race Against Cystic Fibrosis No 5K & 10K Erin's Race Against Cystic Fibrosis
k_kremitzki@yahoo.com
Ervin Park Tuscola , IL
Saturday, June 6, 2015 - 08:00 Erin's Fight Against Cystic Fibrosis 5k/10k/Fun Walk No 5k/10k/Fun Walk Erin's Race
Ervin Park Tuscola , IL
Saturday, June 4, 2016 - 08:00 Erin's Annual 5k/10k Run/Walk Against Cystic Fibrosis No 5K/10K Erin's Annual 5k/10k Run/Walk Against Cystic Fibrosis
vicki.harriss53@gmail.com
Ervin Park 61953 Tuscola , IL
Saturday, September 10, 2016 - 07:00 Eastern Illinois Half Marathon / 5k Classic No Half-marathon & 5k EIU Half Marathon / 5k
ramie@championchip247.com
Eastern Illinois University 61920 Charleston , IL
Saturday, March 5, 2016 - 09:00 Earth, Wind & Fire Yes 5k run/2.5k walk Prairie Research Institute
Law Building 61820 504 E. Pennsylvania, Champaign , IL
Eagle Creek Trail Marathon & 1/2 Marathon 26.2 miles or 13.1 miles
Indianapolis , IL
Saturday, April 23, 2016 - 08:30 Dream Big in Color 5k Walk/Run No 5K Dream Big in Color 5k Walk/Run
kinderje@qps.org
Quincy Senior High School 62301 Quincy , IL
Saturday, August 29, 2015 - 08:00 Do Something 5K Run/Walk No 5k Run/Walk Do Something 5k
imsports.director@gmail.com
Crystal Lake Park Urbana , IL
Saturday, August 27, 2016 - 08:00 Do Something 5k No 5K Do Something 5k
Liberia.IRD@gmail.com
Chrystal Lake Park 61801 Urbana , IL
Saturday, May 30, 2015 - 09:15 DMH SPEC 7th Annual 5k/10k Run and 1 mile Fun Run/Walk No 5k/10k and 1 miles Fun Run DMH SPEC 7th Annual Run
mtroutner@dmhhs.org
PDF icon 5K Registration Form_2015.pdf
Forsyth Professional Center (Old Wellness Center) 62535 Forsyth , IL
Sunday, August 27, 2017 - 08:00 Dawson Lake Dash No 5K Dawson Lake Dash
julie@fleetfeetbloomington.com
Moraine View State Park Leroy , IL
Saturday, May 23, 2015 - 09:00 Dash to the Bash No 10k, 5k, or 1 mile Dash to the Bash
SliderZ Bar & Grille 5995 East US 36, Decatur , IL
Saturday, April 9, 2016 - 09:00 Danville 5K No 5K Run/1 Mile Fun Run Danville 5K
brockagale@gmail.com
PDF icon Danville 5K
Downtown Danville 61832 Danville , IL
Saturday, December 12, 2015 - 11:00 Da Deer Run 8k Euro-Style Cross Country Race No 8K McLean County, IL
Comlara Park/Evergreen Lake Hudson , IL
Sunday, November 5, 2017 - 09:00 Cupcake 5K No 5K Cupcake 5K
rachel.voss@champaignparks.com
PDF icon CUSR Cupcake 5K
Dodds Park Champaign , IL
Saturday, October 1, 2016 - 11:00 CU Dirndl Dash No 5K CU Dirndl Dash
ippatsu2@gmail.com
Chrystal Lake Park 61801 Urbana , IL
Saturday, May 7, 2016 - 10:00 CU Aruna Run No 5K CU Aruna Run
abbeyk23@gmail.com
UIUC Arboretum (UIUC Cross Country Course) 61802 Urbana , IL
Saturday, August 8, 2015 - 07:30 Crusader 5k No 5k run/walk and kids' run Crusader 5k
St. Thomas More 61822 3901 N. Mattis Ave., Champaign , IL
Saturday, August 13, 2016 - 07:30 Crusader 5K No 5K aparisi@comcast.net
High School of St. Thomas More 61820 Champaign , IL
Saturday, August 12, 2017 - 07:30 Crusader 5K No 5k Crusader 5K
renee.hunt.24@gmail.com
The High School of St. Thomas More Champaign , IL
Saturday, May 7, 2016 - 06:30 Cowbell Uncorked: Off Road No 100k trail relay Cowbell Uncorked
Klondike Park 4600 Missouri Highway 94, Augusta , MO
Saturday, June 4, 2016 - 08:00 Covington 5K No 5K Covington 5K
raquel.stultz@gmail.com
Covington City Park Covington , IN
Saturday, June 3, 2017 - 08:00 Covington 5K No 5k Covington 5K
smaltzc@covington.k12.in.us
City Park Covington , IN
Saturday, June 4, 2016 - 08:00 Countryside 10k & 5k Yes 10k or 5k Champaign County Farm Bureau
Witt Park 113 Witt Park Road, Sidney , IL
Saturday, June 3, 2017 - 08:00 Countryside 10K No 10K run
Sidney , IL
Saturday, June 25, 2016 - 08:00 Come Together Let's Walk No 5K Run/1 Mile Walk Come Together Let's Walk
ctletswalk@att.net
Fairview Park Decatur , IL
Saturday, June 24, 2017 - 09:00 Come Let's Walk Together No 5k
Fairview Park Decatur , IL
Saturday, March 26, 2016 - 07:30 Clinton Lake Ultra No 30 miles Second Wind Running Club
Clinton Lake State Recreation Area DeWitt , IL
Saturday, April 30, 2016 - 07:00 Christie Clinic Illinois Marathon Yes 26.2 miles, 13.1 miles, 10k, relay, kids' run Illinois Marathon
State Farm Center, Champaign , IL
Saturday, September 3, 2016 - 08:00 Chrisman CowChipClassic No 5K Chrisman CowChipClassic
5katcowchipclassic@gmail.com
Chrisman High School Chrisman , IL
Saturday, June 17, 2017 - 09:30 Choose Peace 5K Run/Walk No 5K Races for Peace
tmann@racesforpeace.org
PDF icon Choose Peace
Allerton Park Monticello , IL
Thursday, November 26, 2015 - 08:00 Chocolate Turkey No 3 mile run/walk The Chocolate Turkey
Peoria Riverfront, Peoria , IL
Saturday, May 28, 2016 - 08:00 Chillicothe River Run No 5k Run and 1 Mile Fun Run/Walk Chillicothe River Run
karl@belters.org
Downtown City Park Chillicothe , IL
Saturday, May 27, 2017 - 08:00 Chillicothe River Run No 5K Chillicothe River Run
karl@belters.org
Downtown City Park Chillicothe , IL
Saturday, December 5, 2015 - 09:00 Chicago Santa Hustle No 5k Santa Hustle
events@adrenalinesportsmanagement.com
Soldier Field, Chicago , IL
Sunday, September 27, 2015 - 07:00 Chicago Half Marathon No 13.1 miles, 5K Chicago Half Marathon
Jackson Park, Chicago , IL
Saturday, February 6, 2016 - 10:00 Charleston Challenge Mid-Winter Classic No 5/10/15k Charleston Challenge
Carl Sandburg School Charleston , IL