Racing Calendar

This calendar represent regional races. If we have missed a central Illinois race, please email us at racecalendar@secondwindrunningclub.org.

Date Race Circuit Race?sort descending Distance More Info Location Edit link
Saturday, June 24, 2017 - 09:00 Uganda Run Fast 5k No 5K Uganda Run Fast 5k
brittany@basicdignities.org
Crystal Lake Park Urbana , IL
Saturday, October 22, 2016 - 08:00 Fisher Bunnies 5K Run/Walk No 5K Run/Walk Fisher Bunnies 5K Run/Walk
jkreeb711@gmail.com
Kellar Field 3rd Street Fisher, IL 61843 61843 Fisher , IL
Saturday, June 27, 2015 - 07:30 Run DCP No 5k or 1 mile walk Run DCP
Dream Center, Peoria , IL
Saturday, April 2, 2016 - 07:30 Lincoln Presidential Half Marathon No 13.1 miles Lincoln Presidential Half Marathon
Abraham Lincoln Presidential Museum Springfield , IL
Tuesday, July 4, 2017 - 07:30 Firecracker 5K No 5K l.hutton@bbbscil.org
PDF icon Firecracker 5K
Downtown Square Clinton , IL
Sunday, October 23, 2016 - 09:00 University of Illinois Homecoming 5K No 5K Uof I Homecoming 5K
rsalze2@illinois.edu
Arboretum at the University of Illinois Urbana , IL
Sunday, December 6, 2015 - 09:00 Kiwanis Santa Run for Kids No 5k run/1 mile walk Kiwanis Santa Run for Kids
rd@kiwanissantarunforkids.org
Raue Center for the Arts 60014 26 N Williams St., Crystal Lake , IL
Saturday, October 21, 2017 - 10:00 Illini Mentor Program 5K No 5K Illini Mentor Program 5K
shusam2@illinois.edu
Image icon Illini Mentor Program 5K
Illini Union (1401 W Green) 61801 Urbana , IL
Saturday, September 24, 2016 - 08:00 Swifty Swine 5K Trail Race No 5K Register online
Melissa.Goede@djwhospital.org
Weldon Springs State Park 61727 Clinton , IL
Saturday, September 12, 2015 - 08:00 Arcola Broom Corn Festival No 5k or 10k Arcola Chamber of Commerce
61910 Kelley Moore Park Pavilion, Arcola , IL
Saturday, January 9, 2016 - 10:00 Fat Ass 50 No 50k Starved Rock Runners
Putnam County Junior High School, McNabb , IL
Saturday, March 25, 2017 - 08:00 Alton Half Marathon and 5K No Half Marathon & 5K Alton Half Marathon and 5K
altonhalf@gmail.com
Alton Amphitheater 62002 Alton , IL
Saturday, April 23, 2016 - 08:30 Dream Big in Color 5k Walk/Run No 5K Dream Big in Color 5k Walk/Run
kinderje@qps.org
Quincy Senior High School 62301 Quincy , IL
Friday, June 26, 2015 - 19:00 Kracker Klassic 5k No 5k Run/Walk, Kiddie 1/4 mile Run (prior) Kracker Klassic 5k
buck.swish@gmail.com
PDF icon Kracker Klassic Registration 2015.pdf
West Side Park 61880 Tolono , IL
Saturday, September 5, 2015 - 06:45 Great Illini Olympic and Half Distance Triathlon No Half Ironman or Olympic Distance Triathlon Great Illini Triathlon
Lake Mattoon Woolery Drive, Neoga , IL
Sunday, April 2, 2017 - 09:00 5K Road Race for Animals No 5K 5K Road Race for Animals
otsroadrace@gmail.com
Veterinary Medicine Basic Science Building Urbana , IL
Sunday, July 10, 2016 - 08:30 5K Run to End Homelessness No 5K 5K Run to End Homelessness
run@asafehaven.org
Douglass Park Chicago , IL
Saturday, March 14, 2015 - 09:15 Pi Run No 5k run and 1 mile run/walk Pi Run
University of Illinois Arboretum, Urbana , IL
Sunday, May 21, 2017 - 08:30 Miles for Migraine No 5k/10/2 mile walk Miles for Migraine
katie@milesformigraine.org
Diversey Harbor Chicago , IL
Saturday, October 3, 2015 - 08:00 Weekend Snackpac 5k/10k No 5k, 10k, or 1 mile Chillicothe Weekend Snackpac
IVC High School, Chillicothe , IL
Monday, July 3, 2017 - 21:00 Sibley Sparkling Shuffle 5K No 5K Sibley Sparkling Shuffle 5K
lrhoffman09@gmail.com
Image icon Sibley Sparkling Shuffle 5K
Sibley Gazebo Sibley , IL
Saturday, October 29, 2016 - 08:00 Halloween Hobble No 5K Halloween Hobble
washington.fo@rockvalleypt.com
PDF icon Halloween Hobble
Five Points Washington , IL
Saturday, April 2, 2016 - 07:30 Lake of the Ozarks Bridge & Dam Half-Marathon & 10k No Half-marathon & 10k Bridge and Dam Halfmarathon
kwiesen@fca.org
Bagnell Dam 65049 Lake Ozark , MO
Sunday, November 5, 2017 - 09:00 Cupcake 5K No 5K Cupcake 5K
rachel.voss@champaignparks.com
PDF icon CUSR Cupcake 5K
Dodds Park Champaign , IL
Saturday, December 3, 2016 - 11:00 5k Toy Run No 5k 5ktoyrun
dbeck@provisionelevatoradvertising.com
Image icon 5K Toy Run flyer.jpg
Crystal Lake Park Urbana , IL
Saturday, April 2, 2016 - 09:30 Pi Mile Run No 5K Tau Beta Pi 5K with the Illinois Service Dogs!
tbpuiuc@gmail.com
University of Illinois Arboretum 61802 Urbana , IL
Saturday, June 18, 2016 - 08:00 Move For Missions 5K No 5K Move for Missions 5K
fro5044@yahoo.com
Lincoln Trail State Park 62441 Marshall , IL
Thursday, December 31, 2015 - 23:45 Get Lit New Year’s Eve Run No 2 mile run/walk City of East Peoria
Folepi's Winter Wonderland Peoria , IL
Saturday, May 13, 2017 - 10:00 Fat Ass 5k No 5k Fat Ass 5k
maher.chrissy@gmail.com
Downtown Springfield Springfield , IL
Sunday, April 17, 2016 - 09:00 Syrian Refugee 5K Run/Walk No 5K Run/Walk Syrian Refugee 5K Run/Walk
aataha2@illinois.edu
PDF icon Syrian Refugee 5K Run/Walk
Main Quadrangle - UIUC Campus 61801 Urbana , IL
Saturday, June 6, 2015 - 08:00 SOHO 10k No 10k SOHO 10k
Stuart Park, Springfield , IL
Sunday, May 15, 2016 - 14:00 Tri-Point National Honor Society 5k run No 5K Run/2M Walk Tri-Point National Honor Society 5k run
buckleya@tripointschools.org
PDF icon Tri-Point National Honor Society 5k run
Cullom Park 60929 Cullom , IL
Saturday, June 3, 2017 - 08:30 Superhero Dash No 5K, 1 Mile Obstacle Run, 0.1mile tot trot smcole2@gmail.com
PDF icon Superhero Dash
American Legion Sullivan , IL
Saturday, August 13, 2016 - 07:30 Crusader 5K No 5K aparisi@comcast.net
High School of St. Thomas More 61820 Champaign , IL
Monday, May 25, 2015 - 07:30 Springdale Salute 5K Run/1Mile Walk No 5k Run/1 Mile Walk Springdale Salute
drg826@sbcglobal.net
Glen Oak Park Peoria , IL
Saturday, September 5, 2015 - 05:00 Catlin Lions Fish Bash 5k No 5k run/walk Online Registration
mark.stutsman@countryfinancial.com
PDF icon Registration Form
Catlin Park, Catlin , IL
Sunday, April 23, 2017 - 09:00 Miles 4 Medicine 5k No 5k Miles 4 Medicine 5k
albaldw2@illinois.edu
Illinois Arboretum Urbana , IL
Saturday, September 10, 2016 - 08:00 Broom Festival Road Races No 5k and 10k road races kutz04@consolidated.net
PDF icon Broom Festival Road Races
Kelley Moore Park 61910 Arcola , IL
Saturday, September 26, 2015 - 10:00 For Kids 5k No 5k For Kids 5k
A. Perry Homes Studio 564 Lincoln Ave., Winnetka , IL
Saturday, February 6, 2016 - 10:00 Charleston Challenge Mid-Winter Classic No 5/10/15k Charleston Challenge
Carl Sandburg School Charleston , IL
Friday, August 4, 2017 - 19:00 Run4Raley No 5K Run4Raley
lesliekirb@gmail.com
Downtown Philo Philo , IL
Saturday, October 8, 2016 - 08:00 Amelia's Memorial 5K No 5K jshepard1957@gmail.com
PDF icon Amelia's Memorial 5K
Altamont High School Altamont , IL
Saturday, April 16, 2016 - 08:00 Strides Against Hunger No 5k or 1 mile PDF icon Registration Form
City Hall 114 N. Locust, Arcola , IL
Sunday, November 12, 2017 - 13:00 Mile at the Pines No 1 Mile Mile at the Pines
jan.c.seeley@gmail.com
The Pines (Philo/Windsor roads) Urbana , IL
Sunday, September 10, 2017 - 08:00 Litchfield TriathLou No Swim, Bike, and Run Litchfield TriathLou
events@racemaker.org
Lake Lou Yaeger Beach House 62056 Litchfield , IL
Saturday, April 30, 2016 - 08:30 Freshman Mentoring Program 5K Fun Run No 5K Freshman Mentoring Program 5K Fun Run
d.wickenhauser@gmail.com
PDF icon Freshman Mentoring Program 5K Fun Run
Parkside Junior High 61761 Normal , IL
Friday, April 8, 2016 - 20:30 Allerton Trails - Trail Glo 5k No 5k run/walk Allerton Trails Half-Marathon
Allerton Park, Monticello , IL
Saturday, March 19, 2016 - 08:00 3rd Annual Alton Half Marathon & 5k No 13.1 miles or 5k run/walk Alton Half Marathon
Riverfront Alton , IL
Saturday, April 8, 2017 - 08:00 St. Thomas School Schumacher Shuffle No 5K run/1K kids fun run St. Thomas School Schumacher Shuffle
AD@stthomasphilo.org
St Thomas School Philo , IL
Saturday, June 25, 2016 - 08:00 Come Together Let's Walk No 5K Run/1 Mile Walk Come Together Let's Walk
ctletswalk@att.net
Fairview Park Decatur , IL