Racing Calendar

This calendar represent regional races. If we have missed a central Illinois race, please email us at racecalendar@secondwindrunningclub.org.

Date Race Circuit Race?sort descending Distance More Info Location Edit link
Saturday, November 7, 2015 - 09:00 Charleston Challenge No 40 mile relay Charleston Challenge
Carl Sandburg School, Charleston , IL
Saturday, May 30, 2015 - 08:30 Run in a Dress for MS No 5k Run in a Dress for MS 5k
Teutopolis , IL
Saturday, May 28, 2016 - 08:00 Chillicothe River Run No 5k Run and 1 Mile Fun Run/Walk Chillicothe River Run
karl@belters.org
Downtown City Park Chillicothe , IL
Saturday, September 5, 2015 - 08:30 KZ5k No 5k run/walk Image icon Registration Form
Casey Municipal Airport, Casey , IL
Sunday, September 27, 2015 - 07:00 Chicago Half Marathon No 13.1 miles, 5K Chicago Half Marathon
Jackson Park, Chicago , IL
Saturday, May 6, 2017 - 09:00 5K Fun Run\Walk & Vendor Fair No 5K 5K Fun Run\Walk & Vendor Fair
kristy.niebrugge@pattersoncompanies.com
PDF icon 2017 5K Flyer.pdf
Patterson Technology Center Effingham , IL
Saturday, September 3, 2016 - 08:00 Chrisman CowChipClassic No 5K Chrisman CowChipClassic
5katcowchipclassic@gmail.com
Chrisman High School Chrisman , IL
Friday, June 5, 2015 - 19:00 Thomasboro 5k Fun Run/Walk No 5k JSprandel@illiniradio.com
PDF icon Thomasboro5K 2015.pdf
West Side Park 61878 Thomasboro , IL
Saturday, June 27, 2015 - 09:00 Run for Prevention 5k No 5k Run for Prevention 5k
Washington Park 62703 1021 S Grand Ave West, Springfield , IL
Saturday, October 7, 2017 - 09:00 Abraham Lincoln Memorial Hospital 5K/10K Run/Walk No 5k/10k ALMH 5K/10K Run/Walk
craig.mark@mhsil.com
Edward Madigan State Park 62656 Lincoln , IL
Sunday, October 2, 2016 - 08:00 Sundae 5k No 5K Sundae 5k
ledmondson79@gmail.com
Urbana High School 61801 Urbana , IL
Sunday, October 18, 2015 - 21:00 Illinois Homecoming 5k No 5k Illinois Homecoming 5k
University of Illinois Aroboretum, Urbana , IL
Saturday, October 28, 2017 - 08:00 Halloween Hobble No 5K Halloween Hobble
washington.fo@rockvalleypt.com
5 Points Washington , IL
Saturday, November 19, 2016 - 09:30 5K Turkey Trot for Crisis Nursery No 5K 5K Turkey Trot for Crisis Nursery
baumbr@u4sd.org
PDF icon 5K Turkey Trot for Crisis Nursery
Crytsal Lake Park 61801 Urbana , IL
Friday, May 6, 2016 - 18:30 Girls on the Run 5k No 5k Girls on the Run 5k
auraabeyer@gmail.com
Stephens Family YMCA 61822 Champaign , IL
Sunday, September 27, 2015 - 07:30 Quad Cities Marathon No Marathon, half marathon, relay, 5k, 1 mile Quad Cities Marathon
1201 River Dr, Moline , IL
Saturday, April 9, 2016 - 10:00 Race the Roof 5K No 5K Race the Roof 5K
ihssen2@illinois.edu
University of Illinois Arboretum 61801 Urbana , IL
Saturday, May 14, 2016 - 07:00 Races for all Paces No Half marathon, 10k, 5k, 1 mile, kids' run Sarah Bush Lincoln Health Center
O'Brien Stadium, Charleston , IL
Friday, July 31, 2015 - 18:00 St. Jude Champaign/Urbana to Peoria Run No 100 mile relay St. Jude Run
custjuderun@yahoo.com
Champaign , IL
Saturday, August 6, 2016 - 07:30 St. Joe-Ogden 5k No 5K SJO5K
info@sjo5k.com
Downtown St. Joseph St. Joseph , IL
Saturday, October 31, 2015 - 08:00 Halloween Hobble No 5k or 1 mile walk Halloween Hobble
File Halloween Hobble 2015- Shorter Version.docx
Washington Five Points 360 N. Wilmor Road, Washington , IL
Saturday, October 3, 2015 - 07:30 Wooly Worm 5k No 5k Wooly Worm 5k
PDF icon WWEntryForm-2015.pdf
Camargo , IL
Friday, June 23, 2017 - 19:00 Twilight Trek 5k No 5K Twilight Trek 5k
stacy.swish04@gmail.com
West Side Park Tolono , IL
Friday, July 22, 2016 - 19:00 Greenwave Challenge No 5k Cross Country Race Greenwave Challenge
nheller@iwu.edu
Lake Land College 61938 Mattoon , IL
Saturday, October 1, 2016 - 08:30 Milli Mile No 1 Mile Milli Mile
Fleet Feet Decatur , IL
Saturday, May 14, 2016 - 09:00 Human Kinetics Not Your Average Joe 5K/5 mi No 5K Run/Walk or 5 miles Not Your Average Joe Race
61801 Crystal Lake Park, Urbana , IL
Saturday, October 7, 2017 - 11:00 Dirndl Dash 5K No 5K Dirndl Dash
dirndldash@gmail.com
Crystal Lake Park 61801 Urbana , IL
Saturday, September 24, 2016 - 09:00 Frolic 5K Run & Mile Walk No 5K Run & Mile Walk Frolic 5K Run & Mile Walk
lsff@lincolnlogcabin.org
Lincoln Log Cabin State Historic Site Lerna , IL
Saturday, December 5, 2015 - 10:00 The Salvation Army Ring-a-Bell 5K Run/Walk No 5k run/walk Ring-a-Bell Run
Quincy Mall, Quincy , IL
Saturday, December 10, 2016 - 09:00 Mike Walsh Memorial 5K No 5K fsptch23@yahoo.com
PDF icon Mike Walsh Memorial 5K
Bement High School Bement , IL
Saturday, April 9, 2016 - 08:00 Run Walk Crawl in Paris No 5K / 10K Run Walk Crawl Paris, IL
parispacers@gmail.com
Along the streets of Paris Paris , IL
Saturday, June 18, 2016 - 07:00 Steamboat Classic No 2 mile, 4 mile, or 15k Steamboat Classic
RiverPlex Recreation and Wellness Center 61603 600 Northeast Water Street, Peoria , IL
Saturday, June 27, 2015 - 08:30 Gifford Community Celebration 5k No 5k Active
Roessler Park, Gifford , IL
Saturday, June 18, 2016 - 08:00 Kingdom Classic 5K No 5K Kingdom Classic 5K
joshturney1@gmail.com
Little Galilee Camp 61727 Clinton , IL
Saturday, June 20, 2015 - 07:45 Grandma's Marathon No Marathon Grandma's Marathon
Duluth , MN
Sunday, September 13, 2015 - 07:30 Evergreen Lake Ultras No 51, 34, or 17 miles Shady Hollow Trail Runners
Comlara Park, Hudson , IL
Saturday, September 16, 2017 - 08:00 PACE’s Independence 5K No 5K PACE’s
nmch@pacecil.org
Meadowbrook Park Urbana , IL
Saturday, June 4, 2016 - 08:00 Covington 5K No 5K Covington 5K
raquel.stultz@gmail.com
Covington City Park Covington , IN
Saturday, March 19, 2016 - 09:00 Interplanetary 5K/1 Mile Fitness Walk/Kids’ Fun Run No 5k, 1 mie walk, kids' fun run Peoria Riverfront Museum
Peoria Riverfront Museum, Peoria , IL
Saturday, August 1, 2015 - 07:30 Champaign Mini-Tri No Triathlon Champaign Park District
megan.kuhlenschmidt@cparkdistrict.com
Sholem Aquatic Center, Centennial Park 61821 Champaign , IL
Sunday, May 7, 2017 - 13:00 Girls on the Run No 5K Girls on the Run
nikki.mercer@girlsontherun.org
Stephens Family YMCA Champaign , IL
Saturday, July 23, 2016 - 06:30 Run for the Bagel! No 5k and 10k road races Run for the Bagel!
nheller@iwu.edu
YMCA 61938 Mattoon , IL
Saturday, August 8, 2015 - 07:30 St. Joe 5k No 5k SJO5k.com
info@sjo5k.com
Corner of Rt. 150 & Main St. 61873 St. Joe , IL
Sunday, September 20, 2015 - 08:00 Tri the Illini No Sprint Triathlon Fighting Illini Triathlon
ARC 201 E. Peabody, Champaign , IL
Saturday, June 3, 2017 - 08:00 Countryside 10K No 10K run
Sidney , IL
Saturday, October 1, 2016 - 10:00 "Run For Your Life" Halloween 5K No 5K "Run For Your Life" Halloween 5K
a.balk@bbbscil.org
Downtown Rantoul Rantoul , IL
Thursday, November 26, 2015 - 08:00 Chocolate Turkey No 3 mile run/walk The Chocolate Turkey
Peoria Riverfront, Peoria , IL
Saturday, December 2, 2017 - 10:00 Ring-A-Bell 5k No 5k Ring-A-Bell 5k
melissa_bailey@usc.salvationarmy.org
PDF icon Ring-A-Bell 5k
Quincy Mall North Parking Lot 62301 Quincy , IL
Saturday, December 10, 2016 - 11:00 Santa Cause 5K No 5k Santa Cause 5k
tourism@peoria.org
The Warehouse on State Peoria , IL
Saturday, March 26, 2016 - 10:00 Run for Hope No 10K, 5K & Kids Fun Run 2016 Run for Hope
julie@fleetfeetbloomington.com
Bloomington, IL 61701 Bloomington , IL