Racing Calendar

This calendar represent regional races. If we have missed a central Illinois race, please email us at racecalendar@secondwindrunningclub.org.

Date Race Circuit Race?sort descending Distance More Info Location Edit link
Saturday, September 26, 2015 - 08:00 Betsy Smith Memorial 5k Run/Walk No 5k run/walk Betsy Smith 5k Run/Walk
St. Mary's Hospital Decatur , IL
Friday, April 10, 2015 (All day) Potawatomi Trail Runs No 30, 50, 100 or 150 miles Potawatomi Trail Runs
McNaughton Park Pekin , IL
Saturday, June 17, 2017 - 07:30 Newman Freedom Festival 5K / Biathlon No 5K / Biathlon Newman Freedom Festival 5K / Biathlon
newman5krace@gmail.com
708 N BROADWAY Newman , IL
Saturday, May 21, 2016 - 07:30 Whitmore Classic 5 Mile No 5 Miles Whitmore Classic 5 Mile
rparradrc@gmail.com
Whitmore Park (4300 Birch Church Road) 62521 Decatur , IL
Saturday, May 30, 2015 - 09:00 MDA Memorial 5k Fun Run No 5k MDA Memorial
Laura Bradley Park 1314 Park Road, Peoria , IL
Saturday, January 9, 2016 - 12:00 Polar Bear Dare No 5k, 10k, or 1 mile Fat at the Finish
Mill Creek Park Dam, Marshall , IL
Saturday, June 3, 2017 - 08:00 Erin's Race Against Cystic Fibrosis No 5K & 10K Erin's Race Against Cystic Fibrosis
k_kremitzki@yahoo.com
Ervin Park Tuscola , IL
Saturday, August 27, 2016 - 08:00 Pontiac United Way 5K No 5k Chandler_Carissa_L@cat.com
PDF icon Pontiac United Way 5K
Pontiac Caterpillar Campus 61764 Pontiac , IL
Saturday, May 23, 2015 - 09:00 Dash to the Bash No 10k, 5k, or 1 mile Dash to the Bash
SliderZ Bar & Grille 5995 East US 36, Decatur , IL
Saturday, June 24, 2017 - 09:00 Come Let's Walk Together No 5k
Fairview Park Decatur , IL
Saturday, October 15, 2016 - 09:00 Heartland Harvest 5K No 5K Heartland Harvest 5K
Larissa.McIlvain@heartland.edu
PDF icon Registration Form
Heartland Community College Normal , IL
Saturday, August 29, 2015 - 09:00 Road Runner 5k for Bill Bails No 5k Road Runner 5k Facebook Page
Stanwood , IA
Saturday, May 23, 2015 - 08:00 3rd Annual More Miles 4 Murelle No Your choice More Miles 4 Murelle Facebook Page
Forest Glen Preserve 61846 20301 E. 900 North Rd., Westville , IL
Saturday, September 9, 2017 - 08:00 Running of the Rams No 5k/Children's 1k St Johns Running of the Rams
joeandlizizaguirre@yahoo.com
St Johns Lutheran Church (509 S. Mattis Avenue) 61821 Champaign , IL
Saturday, October 8, 2016 - 16:00 Race to the Ribeye No 5K Race to the Ribeye
David.G.Ammermann@usace.army.mil
Immanuel Lutheran Church 61832 Danville , IL
Saturday, March 12, 2016 - 09:00 Huckstadt Hustle 5k No 5k http://www.bottenfield5k.weebly.com
peraltan@champaignschools.org
PDF icon Huckstadt Hustle 5K.pdf
Bottenfield Elementary School 1801 S. Prospect, Champaign , IL
Saturday, May 14, 2016 - 08:00 Kirby Derby No 10k, 5k run/walk, or kids' run Kirby Derby
Forest Preserve Park, Monticello , IL
Saturday, March 25, 2017 - 08:30 Penguin in the Park No 5k Penguin in the Park
lauraowen75@gmail.com
Fairview Park 62522 Decatur , IL
Saturday, May 7, 2016 - 10:00 CU Aruna Run No 5K CU Aruna Run
abbeyk23@gmail.com
UIUC Arboretum (UIUC Cross Country Course) 61802 Urbana , IL
Saturday, June 13, 2015 - 09:00 Tri 2 Beat MS Kids' Triathlon No 25 yd swim ,2 mile bike, 1/2 mile run Tri2BeatMS
Shore Acres Park 61523 100 Park Blvd, Chillicothe , IL
Saturday, March 25, 2017 - 09:00 Interplanetary 5K No 5K Race + 1 Mile Fitness Walk Interplanetary 5K
rkerrigan@peoriariverfrontmuseum.org
Gateway Building Peoria , IL
Saturday, June 4, 2016 - 08:00 Erin's Annual 5k/10k Run/Walk Against Cystic Fibrosis No 5K/10K Erin's Annual 5k/10k Run/Walk Against Cystic Fibrosis
vicki.harriss53@gmail.com
Ervin Park 61953 Tuscola , IL
Friday, July 24, 2015 - 19:00 Green Wave Challenge No 3 miles Mattoon Wave Runners
Lakeland College, West Lot 61938 5001 Lakeland Boulevard, Mattoon , IL
Saturday, October 10, 2015 - 10:00 Illini Mentor Program 5k No 5k run/walk Illinois Mentor Program
U of I Quad Illini Union, Urbana , IL
Sunday, September 11, 2016 - 07:00 Volition America Half Marathon No Half Marathon/5K Volition America Half Marathon
bmurphey@volitionamerica.com
Avery Field in Grant Park Chicago , IL
Saturday, May 2, 2015 - 07:30 Hustle to Havana No 5k run/walk, kids' 1k, or dog walk Hustle to Havana
61822 Porter Family Park, Champaign , IL
Thursday, November 26, 2015 - 09:00 Urbana Park District Turkey Trot No 1 mile fun run/walk Urbana Park District
Crystal Lake Park, Urbana , IL
Saturday, August 12, 2017 - 07:30 Crusader 5K No 5k Crusader 5K
renee.hunt.24@gmail.com
The High School of St. Thomas More Champaign , IL
Friday, September 30, 2016 - 18:00 Superhero 5K Run/Walk-a-thon No 5K Superhero 5K Run/Walk-a-thon
info@forkidssake.net
Image icon Superhero 5K Run/Walk-a-thon
Turley Park Carbondale , IL
Saturday, October 17, 2015 - 09:00 Run 4 Babies 5K Run/Walk No 5k Run/Walk Run 4 Babies
imsports.director@gmail.com
Crystal Lake Park 61801 Urbana , IL
Saturday, October 10, 2015 - 09:00 Heartland Harvest 5k Run/1k Walk No 5k run/1k walk Heartland Harvest 5k
Heartland Community College, Normal , IL
Saturday, April 2, 2016 - 10:00 Lake Sara Dam Run No 5k run/walk or 8 mile run Lake Sara Dam Run
Lake Sara Effingham , IL
Sunday, August 27, 2017 - 08:00 Dawson Lake Dash No 5K Dawson Lake Dash
julie@fleetfeetbloomington.com
Moraine View State Park Leroy , IL
Saturday, October 8, 2016 - 08:00 Heroes For Health 5K No 5k coreyo@leroyparkdistrict.org
Replex (504 East Washington Street) 61752 LeRoy , IL
Sunday, October 2, 2016 - 07:30 MO' Cowbell Run No Marathon, Half Marathon, Relay, or 5k MO' Cowbell Run
Frontier Park, St. Charles , MO
Saturday, April 1, 2017 - 09:00 Allerton Trails Half Marathon & 10K No Half Marathon & 10K Allerton Races
athmdirector@gmail.com
Alleron Park Monticello , IL
Saturday, June 11, 2016 - 09:00 Oakland 5K Color Run No 5K rbpetty1@gmail.com
PDF icon 2016Oakland5K.pdf
Oakland Pool 61943 Oakland , IL
Saturday, May 30, 2015 - 08:00 Move for Missions 5k No 5k run/walk Church of Second Chances
Lincoln Trail State Park, Marshall , IL
Sunday, November 8, 2015 - 13:00 Girls on the Run Fall 5k No 5k Girls on the Run Champaign County
Stephens Family YMCA, Champaign , IL
Saturday, June 24, 2017 - 08:00 Remember 5k & 1 Mile - Relay For Life Shelby County No 5k/1 Mile Fun Walk Remember 5k & 1 Mile - Relay For Life Shelby County
sarah.lucht@cancer.org
Image icon Registration Form
Lake Shelbyville Visitor Center 62565 Shelbyville , IL
Saturday, June 4, 2016 - 08:00 Farmer City Chamber 5K & Kids Fun Run No 5K Farmer City Chamber 5K & Kids Fun Run
joshuahawn@gmail.com
Downtown Farmer City 61842 Farmer City , IL
Saturday, April 23, 2016 - 08:00 Running of the Rams No 5k and kids' run St. John's Lutheran Church
runningoftherams@stjohnls.com
St. John Lutheran Church 509 S. Mattis, Champaign , IL
Saturday, December 5, 2015 - 09:00 Chicago Santa Hustle No 5k Santa Hustle
events@adrenalinesportsmanagement.com
Soldier Field, Chicago , IL
Saturday, March 11, 2017 - 09:00 Huckstadt Hustle No 5k Run/1 Mile Walk Huckstadt Hustle
jennyl@hkusa.com
Bottenfield Elementary School Champaign , IL
Saturday, July 30, 2016 - 09:00 Run to play 5K No 5K Run to play 5K
cchawksad@ccgshawks.net
Crescent City Grade School Crescent City , IL
Saturday, June 6, 2015 - 09:00 Purple Run No 5k run or 2k run/walk St. John's Decatur
PDF icon 2015 sign-up form.pdf
St. John's Lutheran Church 2727 N. Union, Decatur , IL
Saturday, November 28, 2015 - 09:00 FOLEPI River Trail Classic No 4 mile run/2 mile walk City of East Peoria
Fon du Lac Park District Administration Center East Peoria , IL
Saturday, June 17, 2017 - 08:00 Kingdom 5K No 5K Kingdom 5K
joshturney1@gmail.com
Little Galilee Christian Camp 61727 Clinton , IL
Monday, September 5, 2016 - 07:30 Rat Race & Cheese Chase No 5k/10k Rat Race & Cheese Chase
llingles@consolidated.net
Welcome Center Arthur , IL
Saturday, September 19, 2015 - 09:15 Pumpkin Works 5k No 5k and 1 mile fun run Online Registration
PDF icon Registration Form
Pumpkin Works 61944 21788 E Terre Haute Raod, Paris , IL